Distinguished Fellow Award Recipients

LGC established the annual Distinguished Fellow Award in 1999 to honor a Fellow who has made a significant leadership contribution to the community. 

The Distinguished Fellow is prominently recognized at LGC's annual Celebrate Leaders benefit in the spring.


2017: Connie Lindsey

2016: Jesse Ruiz and David Tropp

2015: Shannon Schuyler and Karen Tamley

2014: Andrea L. Zopp

2013: Ricardo (Ric) Estrada 

2012: Honorable Patricia Brown Holmes 

2011: Tim King

2010: Bruce Rauner and Raul Raymundo

2009: Howard Learner

2008: Carole Brown

2006: Frank M. Clark

2005: David Vitale

2004: Richard Townsell

2003: Marca Bristo

2002: Jean Butzen

2001: Michael T. Ivers

2000: John W. Rogers, Jr.

to the 

The Fellow Program creates lifelong partnerships and develops community awareness among leaders in the Chicago metropolitan area.

Learn More

Contact Us

Leadership Greater Chicago
111 East Wacker Drive
Suite 1220
Chicago, IL 60601
(312) 565-0300

About Us

Leadership Greater Chicago is the region’s premier convener, connector and mobilizer of bold leaders, building capacity across the private, nonprofit and public sectors to effect transformative civic impact in Greater Chicago.